The “Office”

I wonder where other people actually write their blog posts?  My current “office” is my local Krispy Kreme doughnut cafe.  There are worse places to spent your time  –  and I find the words flow incredibly well over a mocha and a doughnut!

Old fashioned as I am, I always write long-hand  –  and always in pencil  –  in a little notebook.  Being a touch typist with a prowess of sixty words per minute this is quickly transferred to the laptop.

This friendly, local cafe has also become a place where I do creative work and think about the structure of new compositions.  Novelists and writers of all kinds have long been known to write in cafes and restaurants, J.K. Rowling being a prime example in recent times.  So if it’s good for novelists it must be good for composers too!

http://www.theatlantic.com/business/archive/2011/04/working-best-at-coffee-shops/237372/

Leave a Reply

